Skip to main content

Leadership and Staff at UC San Diego Health CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic 

Team Members

  • Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD

    Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD

    Associate Director, Sanford Stem Cell Clinical Center
    Director, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    Chief, Division of Regenerative Medicine
    Co-Leader, Hematologic Malignancies Program
    Director, Moores Cancer Center Stem Cell Research Program
    cjamieson@ucsd.edu

  • Karina Santos

    Karina Santos

    Assistant to Associate Director, Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD
    858-534-5099
    ksantos@ucsd.edu
  • Betty Cabrera, MPH, CCRC

    Betty Cabrera, MPH, CCRC

    Clinical Operations Manager, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    858-534-5932
    blcabrera@ucsd.edu
  • Kimi DeNoble, MS, CCRP

    Kimi DeNoble, MS, CCRP

    Lead Regulatory Coordinator, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    858-246-1249
    kdenoble@ucsd.edu
  • Gina Balzon

    Regulatory Coordinator, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    858-246-2281
    gbalzon@ucsd.edu
  • Sheldon Morris, MD, MPH

    Sheldon Morris, MD, MPH

    Data Management Lead, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    Associate Professor, Family Medicine & Public Health
    Primary Care Physician
    619-543-4761
    shmorris@ucsd.edu
  • Daniel Arenson

    Daniel Arenson

    Clinical Research Data Analyst, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    858-246-3293
    darenson@ucsd.edu
  • Teresa Rzesiewicz, RN, BSN, PHN, CCRC

    Teresa Rzesiewicz, RN, BSN, PHN, CCRC

    Patient Care Manager, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    858-534-5869
    trzesiewicz@ucsd.edu
  • Tiffany Tanaka, MD

    Tiffany Tanaka, MD

    Clinical Instructor, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    858-534-5875
    tntanaka@ucsd.edu
  • Vickie Sheckler

    Vickie Sheckler

    Lead Research Strategic Advisor, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    858-534-1364
    vsheckler@ucsd.edu

Trial Experts & Advisors