Core Staff & Trial Experts

UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic 

Core Staff 

  • Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD

    Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD

    Deputy Director, Sanford Stem Cell Clinical Center
    Program Director, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    Chief, Division of Regenerative Medicine
    Co-Leader, Hematologic Malignancies Program
    Director, Moores Cancer Center Stem Cell Research Program
    E-mail: cjamieson@ucsd.edu
    Phone: 858-534-7128
  • Betty Cabrera, MPH, CCRC

    Betty Cabrera, MPH, CCRC

    Clinical Study Coordinator, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    E-mail: blcabrera@ucsd.edu
    Phone: 858-534-5932
  • Karina Santos

    Karina Santos

    Assistant to Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD
    E-mail: ksantos@ucsd.edu
    Phone: 858-534-5099
  • Teresa Rzesiewicz, RN, BSN, PHN, CCRC

    Teresa Rzesiewicz, RN, BSN, PHN, CCRC

    Patient Care Manager, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    E-mail: trzesiewicz@ucsd.edu
    Phone: 858-534-5869
  • Sheldon Morris, MD, MPH

    Sheldon Morris, MD, MPH

    Data Management Lead, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    Associate Professor, Family Medicine & Public Health
    Primary Care Physician
    E-mail: shmorris@ucsd.edu 
    Phone: 619-543-4761
  • Cory Kozlovich, BA, CCRP

    Cory Kozlovich, BA, CCRP

    Clinical Research Data Coordinator, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    E-mail: ckozlovich@ucsd.edu 
    Phone: 858-822-7438
  • Kimi DeNoble, MS

    Regulatory Coordinator, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    E-mail: kdenoble@ucsd.edu
    Phone: 858-246-1249
  • Edward Ball, MD

    Edward Ball, MD

    Clinical Advisor, UC San Diego CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic
    Director, Blood & Marrow Transplantation Division & Program
    E-mail: tball@ucsd.edu
    Phone: 858-822-6600

Trial Experts & Advisors