Skip to main content

Leadership and Staff

  • Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD

    Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD

    Director, Sanford Stem Cell Clinical Center
    Director, UC San Diego Health CIRM Alpha Stem Cell Clinic 
    Deputy Director, UC San Diego Moores Cancer Center 
    Professor of Medicine and Chief, Division of Regenerative Medicine 
    Koman Family Presidential Endowed Chair in Cancer Research
  • Larry Goldstein, PhD

    Larry Goldstein, PhD

    Director Emeritus, Sanford Stem Cell Clinical Center
    Director Emeritus, UCSD Stem Cell Program
    Scientific Director, Sanford Consortium for Regenerative Medicine
    Distinguished Professor, 
    Departments of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, and Neurosciences

  • Michelle Ghani

    Michelle Ghani

    Executive Director, Sanford Stem Cell Clinical Center
    Division Administrator, Regenerative Medicine

  • Cynthia Kuan, MA, SPHR

    Cynthia Kuan, MA, SPHR

    Business Operations Manager, Sanford Stem Cell Clinical Center

  • Vickie Sheckler

    Vickie Sheckler

    Lead Research Strategic Advisor, Sanford Stem Cell Clinical Center

  • Marita Barger

    Marita Barger

    Communications Coordinator, Sanford Stem Cell Clinical Center

  • Roxanna Noursamadi, MBA

    Roxanna Noursamadi, MBA

    Business Operations Analyst, Sanford Stem Cell Clinical Center